close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Children

Events for Children
Sat, Oct 24, All day
Santori Library

Sat, Oct 24, All day
All branch locations

Sun, Oct 25, All day
Santori Library

Sun, Oct 25, All day
All branch locations

Mon, Oct 26, All day
Santori Library

Mon, Oct 26, All day
All locations: Select Your Pickup Branch
Registration is now closed

Mon, Oct 26, All day
All branch locations

Tue, Oct 27, All day
Santori Library

Tue, Oct 27, All day
All branch locations

Wed, Oct 28, All day
Santori Library

Wed, Oct 28, All day
All branch locations

Wed, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Thu, Oct 29, All day
Santori Library

Thu, Oct 29, All day
All branch locations

Thu, Oct 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Thu, Oct 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Virtual

Fri, Oct 30, All day
Santori Library

Fri, Oct 30, All day
All branch locations

Sat, Oct 31, All day
Santori Library

Sat, Oct 31, All day
All branch locations

Sat, Oct 31, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Mon, Nov 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
Virtual

Tue, Nov 03, 3:30pm - 3:45pm
Virtual

Wed, Nov 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Thu, Nov 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Thu, Nov 05, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Virtual

Thu, Nov 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual - Zoom

Mon, Nov 09, All day
All locations - select your pickup branch

Mon, Nov 09, All day
All locations: Select Your Pickup Branch
Registration opens Monday, October 26 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Nov 09, 10:30am - 10:45am
Virtual

Tue, Nov 10, 10:30am - 10:40am
Virtual read-aloud

Wed, Nov 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Wednesday, October 28 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Nov 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Thursday, October 29 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Nov 12, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Virtual

Sat, Nov 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Mon, Nov 16, 10:30am - 10:45am
Virtual

Wed, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Wednesday, November 4 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Nov 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Thursday, November 5 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Nov 19, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Virtual

Thu, Nov 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Santori Parking Lot

Sat, Nov 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Program

Mon, Nov 23, All day
All locations: Select Your Pickup Branch
Registration opens Monday, November 9 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Nov 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
Virtual

Book Haunt!

Download the handout here!
¡DESCARGUE EL FOLLETO AQUÍ!
Helpful Links
Children's Resources
Brainfuse HelpNow
Offers a comprehensive suite of eLearning tools, including live tutoring, expert writing assistance, collaborative learning, targeted skills building, test prep, and self-study options. Live tutors available after school hours, from 3:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m
Novelist K - 8th Grade
Contains information on fiction books for all K-8 grade levels and includes picture books, children's "chapter" books and young adult titles.
Wonderopolis
The Wonder of the Day asks a question and then explores that question in a variety of ways, leading to exploration and discovery for the user.
Fact Monster Homework Help
Fact Monster provides reference materials, fun facts and features, and homework help for kids.
Making Science Make Sense
MSMS’s library offers a diverse collection of materials to support and nurture an interest in science.
Khan Academy
Free tutorials and videos to help increase understand of math and science.
Free Rice
Quizzes provided in a variety of subjects, including vocabulary, language learning, and geography.
Read, Write, Think
Access to language arts materials for educators, parents, and afterschool professionals is provided as well as student interactive materials.
PBS Learning Media
interactive lesson plans for students from pre-K through high school
Penguin Classroom
teaching guides and activity kits for Penguin books
Scholastic Learn at Home
activities, ebooks, and videos separated by grade level
Teach Your Monster To Read
learn to read computer game funded by Usborne Foundation
Pebble Go & Capstone Interactive
free access to Pebble Go & Capstone Interactive Databases
Authors Everywhere Youtube Channel
recent channel launched by youth authors, provides booktalks, art projects and other writing activities
KidLitTv
read alouds, videos, crafts, activities, and book trailers
TumbleBooks
A collection of animated talking picture books, read-alongs, ebooks, quizzes, lesson plans, and educational games.
ABDO
ABDO
Free bookshelf now! Online digital library through June
Zoom Online Databases Pre-k-2:

Grades pre-k -6 online digital library:

Grades 5 -12 online digital library:

Mystery Doug
A starter list of K-5 science lessons that are easy to do at home is now free;
And more!
Here is a list of education companies offering free subscriptions due to coronavirus.

Reading Recommendations

Grade Lists
Parent Resources
Genre Lists