close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

De-stress with Tai Chi

2022-12-10 13:00:00 2022-12-10 14:00:00 America/Chicago De-stress with Tai Chi Feeling down? Spend an hour with us learning a basic tai chi flow to de-stress! Eola Road Branch - Eola Large Meeting Room, ASD Eola Zoom Room

Saturday, December 10
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-10 13:00:00 2022-12-10 14:00:00 America/Chicago De-stress with Tai Chi Feeling down? Spend an hour with us learning a basic tai chi flow to de-stress! Eola Road Branch - Eola Large Meeting Room, ASD Eola Zoom Room

Eola Road Branch

Eola Large Meeting Room, ASD Eola Zoom Room

Feeling down? Spend an hour with us learning a basic tai chi flow to de-stress!

Tai chi is a fitness practice originating in China, with a focus on even breathing and a smooth transition from one movement to the next. Please wear comfy clothes, and walk-ins will be accepted as space allows. 

If you are unable to join us in person, you can also follow along on Zoom or Facebook Live! Register to receive a Zoom link, or follow the Aurora Public Library, Illinois Facebook page. 

I acknowledge my participation (or my child’s participation) in this virtual program includes the recording of this program which may include my name as listed on my account, images and/or video footage. I grant the Aurora Public Library District my permission to use the photographs and/or video footage for any legal use, including but not limited to: publicity, copyright purposes, illustration, advertising, and web content.  
 
Furthermore, I understand that no royalty, fee or other compensation shall become payable to me by reason of such use. 
 

AGE GROUP: | Adults - ages 19+ |

EVENT TYPE: | Health and Fitness Literacy |

TAGS: | Mindfulness | Exercise |

Eola Road Branch

Phone: 630-264-4117
Fax: 630-898-5220
Branch manager
Krista Danis

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
(Thanksgiving)
Thu, Nov 24 Closed
Fri, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

This branch shares the Eola Community Center buiding with the Fox Valley Park District. It offers a quiet reading room with a fireplace, study rooms and a family computer lab. The Eola Road Branch has public meeting rooms that may be used for community programs. 

 

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
West Branch - ASD West Zoom Room,Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 03, All day
All Library Locations

Sat, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Eola Road Branch - Eola Lobby

Sun, Dec 04, All day
All Library Locations

Sun, Dec 04, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Por YouTube

Mon, Dec 05, All day
All Library Locations

Tue, Dec 06, All day
All Library Locations

Tue, Dec 06, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
Por Facebook Live

Wed, Dec 07, All day
All Library Locations

Thu, Dec 08, All day
All Library Locations

Thu, Dec 08, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
West Branch - Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 09, All day
All Library Locations

Fri, Dec 09, 7:30am - 10:00am
Santori Library - N125/N126 Combo

Sat, Dec 10, All day
All Library Locations

Sun, Dec 11, All day
All Library Locations