Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Chess Club

Chess Club

for All Ages

2023-04-13 18:00:00 2023-04-13 19:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club Drop in, learn, play, and have fun developing strategies! Chess Club welcomes newbies, novices and chess masters! Walk-ins welcome. West Branch - Meeting Room

Thursday, April 13
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-13 18:00:00 2023-04-13 19:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club Drop in, learn, play, and have fun developing strategies! Chess Club welcomes newbies, novices and chess masters! Walk-ins welcome. West Branch - Meeting Room

West Branch

Meeting Room

Drop in, learn, play, and have fun developing strategies! Chess Club welcomes newbies, novices and chess masters! Walk-ins welcome.

Led by Brad Smith, retired teacher and chess expert. Join us in the meeting room at West Branch.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Games & Gaming |

TAGS: | Gaming |

West Branch

Phone: 630-264-4117
Fax: 630-844-8695
Branch manager
Scott Grotto

Hours
Mon, Mar 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 31 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 02 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

This branch is connected to Washington Middle School and known for its creative displays and programs for adults. Complete with three study rooms and two conference rooms.

Contact Scott

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 03, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Mon, Apr 03, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
West Branch - Meeting Room

Mon, Apr 03, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Eola Road Branch - Eola Children's Program Room

Tue, Apr 04, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Tue, Apr 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
West Branch - Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 05, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Thu, Apr 06, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Fri, Apr 07, All day
Santori Library - Atrium

Fri, Apr 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Sat, Apr 08, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Sun, Apr 09, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Mon, Apr 10, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Mon, Apr 10, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Eola Road Branch - Eola Children's Program Room

Tue, Apr 11, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Tue, Apr 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
West Branch - Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 12, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Thu, Apr 13, All day
West Branch

Thu, Apr 13, All day
Santori Library - E101 - John C. Dunham Atrium

Thu, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
West Branch - Meeting Room

Fri, Apr 14, All day
West Branch

Fri, Apr 14, All day
Santori Library - Atrium